Hello, My Long Lost Friend

What better way to start a Sunday morning, than with a warm cup of coffee, peach pie left over from last night’s dinner party, and a return to a long-lost companion…this blog.

What has kept me at bay all these months, you ask?  Life, I suppose.

As you may recall, my family and I underwent a HUGE transition a few months ago–we moved from small town Montana to the San Francisco Bay area on January first of this year.  The ensuring four + months have been full of new school transitions for our three kids (now ages 3, 5 and 7), establishing new friendships, finding a new church to attend, frantically exploring the millions of things to do around here, hosting visitors, working at the co-op preschool our boys attend, getting our youngest started with a new speech therapist, researching grad school options for myself, getting a new puppy and, oh yes, finishing my latest manuscript.

In short, life in the Hull household is the same as always.

Now that spring has finally sprung around here (it was apparently a much rainier spring than normal in these parts) we are enjoying the warmth of the sun, the multi-color floral blooms in our rental house back yard, our frequent visits to the beach, and family life in a new setting.

And now, some photos for you to enjoy:
( I promise, I’ll be back soon…)

See the Pacific Ocean for the First Time

Nursing Mermaid in Ghiradelli Square

Flamingos at San Francisco Zoo

Sand sculpture Buddha

Ano Nuevo State Park

4 Comments

Filed under breastfeeding, family, friendship, From One Mother to Another, Kids, Living, Religion, travelling with kids, Writing and Publishing

4 responses to “Hello, My Long Lost Friend

  1. Kimmelin! These photos are wonderful, and I WANT THAT PUPPY! Welcome back to your blog. It must be that time of year – I took a little hiatus from my blog as well and am getting back to it this weekend as well.

  2. Shelly

    New nose stud? Mid life crisis or just feeling hip in California. Tattoo next? You go girl!

  3. Actually, the nose stud happened while still in MT…so none of the above, but I still like it! (Hey, when you don’t have time to fix your hair or do your make-up…at least there’s a little decoration already in place!)

  4. Pingback: Making Memories « Writing My Way Through Motherhood and Beyond

Leave a Reply

